INTERGOVERNMENTAL PANEL ON CLIMATE CHANGE





INTERGOVERNMENTAL PANEL ON CLIMATE CHANGE

TWENTY-SECOND SESSION New Delhi, 9-11 November 2004 IPCC-XXII/Doc. 2 (8.XI.2004)

ENGLISH ONLY

INAUGURAL CEREMONY

22ND SESSION OF THE INTERGOVERNMENTAL PANEL ON CLIMATE CHANGE New Delhi, 9-11 November 2004

10.00 a.m.	Arrival of the Chief Guest Shri A. Raja, Hon'able Minister of Environment & Forests
10.05 a.m.	Lighting of lamp ceremony
10.10 a.m.	Welcome address by Dr Prodipto Ghosh, Secretary, Ministry of Environment & Forests
10.15 a.m.	Address by Dr R.K.Pachauri, Chairman, IPCC
10.25 a.m.	Address by Dr Klaus Töpfer, Executive Director, UNEP
10.35 a.m.	Address by Dr Michel Jarraud, Secretary-General, WMO
10.45 a.m.	Address by Dr Halldor Thorgeirsson, UNFCCC
10.55 a.m.	Inaugural address by the Chief Guest
11.05 a.m.	Vote of thanks by Shri Naresh Dayal, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Environment & Forests

High Tea at the Convention Hall, The Ashok, until 11.30 a.m.