

INTERGOVERNMENTAL PANEL ON CLIMATE CHANGE



INTERGOVERNMENTAL PANEL ON CLIMATE CHANGE

IPCC-XXIX/Doc.12 (3.IX.2008)

TWENTY-NINTH SESSION Geneva, 31 August - 4 September 2008 Agenda item: 6 ENGLISH ONLY

SECOND REPORT OF THE CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE

(Submitted by the Chairperson of the Committee)

E-mail: IPCC-Sec@wmo.int

Website: http://www.ipcc.ch

SECOND REPORT OF THE CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE

- 1. Since the publication of the first Report of The Credentials Committee, valid credentials have been received from three additional countries: Brunei Darussalam, Luxemburg and Timor-Leste.
- **2.** The Chairperson of the Credentials Committee, on behalf of the Committee, submits the present report to the Plenary so that it may accept the credentials of these three additional delegations.
- 3. This will bring the total number of member States accredited to the Session to 157 as follows:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Bahrain. Belize, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo (Republic of the), Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Luxemburg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Thailand, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Timor-Leste, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United Republic of Tanzania, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Geneva, 3 September 2008